Roasted Red Pepper Salad with Pine Nuts…VOTE!

One last push before voting closes on July 25th!!!

Ages ago I entered a recipe contest on a whim, and ended up the first runner-up.  The prize was the Cooking with All Things Trader Joe’s Cookbook, which became one of my favorites.  It also began a nice collaborative relationship with the authors, Deana Gunn and Woni Miniati.  I’ve been contributing recipes to their cookbooks ever since.

When I saw that one of my favorite magazines, Saveur, was having a Home Cook’s Recipe Challenge and the topic was “BBQ side dishes” I knew exactly what to enter.  It’s one of my favorite recipes which I’ve been making for something like 15 years.  My Roasted Red Pepper Salad with Pine Nuts is not only delicious, but simple to prepare (the peppers roast right on the grill next to your burgers or ribs).  It also happens to be delicious!

Check out the recipe, give it a try (you won’t be sorry!), and cast your vote today!  Thank you!

Vote for Season To Taste’s Roasted Red Pepper Salad with Pine Nuts here!

 

Click here for more information about Tracy’s Connecticut cooking classes, or to read her The Secret Ingredient Blog.
Tags: , , ,

One Response to “Roasted Red Pepper Salad with Pine Nuts…VOTE!”

  1. Double Duty Dinner Ingredients « Season To Taste Says:

    […] pork chops on the grill, with my roasted red pepper salad on the side (photo right).  I roasted an extra pepper, plus a zucchini and a summer squash […]

Leave a Reply

